Jack Byrne

Welcome to the four novels that make up The Liverpool Mystery Series, each can be read independently, but reading all of them will help you get more out of each one. The first book I wrote was Under The Bridge set in Garston, but that book had its roots in Wicklow, Ireland. The Morning After is the second and it was writing this book that I realised this was a series all along. I am currently writing Fire Next Time and The Wicklow Boys will follow. You can read the novels in any order, like our lives they are a moment in time, connected to what happens before and after.

12 thoughts on “Jack Byrne

    1. Thanks Angie, I have to do the rounds of agents and publishers – if they all knock me back- then will self publish 2021- did you get the audio story on here? If you want more to keep you going.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi Jack, I’ll certainly buy and read your book when you manage to publish. I would like to see the cover picture with something more of a Garston scene, maybe the bottom of the village or Church Rd and St Michael’s Church. I am sure that something so recognizable would attract readers to your book. My maiden name is Byrne and my family live in Wicklow. They all lived on the Murrough and Strand St area. There could be a family connection ? Anyway good luck with the book and publisher search.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: