New Edition- On Amazon now.

This is the new cover for The One Road a collection of short stories from the world of The Liverpool Mysteries.

If you liked Under The Bridge you will like this.

A dark comedy, a buddy story, and a road trip all in one. The opening story in this collection follows Vinny, Kevin, and a mourning family from Liverpool on a journey to Wales to bury a friend. What should be a simple trip turns into something much darker.

A cross between Roddy Doyle and Ken Follett, this political storytelling meets you wherever you are on life’s journey, and stays with you.

“The One Road is the second book I have read by Jack Byrne. He has an uncanny ability to draw the reader into the story Personally, I can’t wait to get into the next one.” ***** 5 stars

“I really enjoyed each story just wish there was more,” ***** 5 stars

“Well written and easy to read stories, that look at life about recognisable characters that you can empathise with.” **** 4 stars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

About Me

Thanks for visiting my page. The aim of this page is to let you know what I am working on and allow you to tell me what you think.

I was born and raised in Speke Liverpool, although my parents first lived ‘Under The Bridge’ in Garston, and all my family goes back to Wicklow in Ireland.

The Liverpool Mystery series will be four novels, three books; Under The Bridge, The Morning After, and Fire Next Time are finished. Under The Bridge will be published in Feb 2021 and I hope at least one more will follow later in the year. I am writing The Wicklow Boys now, and I hope to finish it next year.

My writing like my blog is about the lives of working people and how they relate to society as a whole.

My collection of short stories The One Road is available below click to see details.

Create a website or blog at